Happy International Women’s Day!

Happy International Women’s Day!

(Google says it’s today, but it may be tomorrow.)
In class, my teacher showed us my new hero– Malala Yousafzai. She is from Pakistan, and stood up for girl’s education. There was even a song written about her!
My favorite quotes from Malala:
  • “Extremists have shown what frightens them most: a girl with a book.”
  • “We realize the importance of our voice when we are silenced.”
  • “I want to change the political system so there is justice and equality and change in the status of girls and women.”
  • “One child, one teacher, one book, and one pen can change the world.”
  • “We cannot succeed if half of us are held back.”

The link to the official music video of the song “I Am Malala” is here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iAi2pY7b0MQ It is so inspirational.

There is also a book (which is how this relates to writing) called I Am Malala. I am going to find it at my library and read it! I encourage you to do so, too.

I am Malala.

Chloe

One thought on “Happy International Women’s Day!

  1. Hi Chloe!
    Thanks you for stopping by my blog and Happy Women’s day! I have heard of I am Malala and it sounds really neat. My mom owns a copy. I think I will check it out!

Comment, maybe? :)

