Award and Pseudonyms

Guess what?! *is screaming* I WON AN AWARD AT THE STEINBECK COMPETITION!!!!!!!!!! *is freaking out* OMGOMGOMGOMGOMG *takes a deep breath* Yes, I need to calm down. But I’m so freaking excited! Here’s a link to the first post about it. I don’t know what award it is yet, so I’ll leave you guys (and myself!!!) hanging. Mwah-ha-ha!!!

I’m kind of stuck with Nakoma right now. Sorry. I’m really busy with orchestra and school and projects and YouTube and The Voice. Oops. Ignore the last two, please. Anyway, I’ll try to get it going again. I hate dead zones in stories. Talk about writer’s block!

In the AWESOME blog, Young Writers Cafe by the awesome Sam, she posted something about pseudonyms/pen names, so I was thinking of doing something like that, but with the pros and cons and my opinion. To Sam: I’m not trying to copy you, I just think it’s a great idea.

Pseudonyms. Hard to spell, harder to say. (How to spell and say it here) I do not post under a pseudonym, but I see the advantages of it. The main one, safety. Posting information about yourself on the internet is risky, especially for tween and teen girls. Predators, freaky guys pretending to be something they’re not, etc. A pseudonym can keep you safer on the internet. If someone searches your real name, your blog won’t come up, and they won’t have that, and vice-versa.

I think pseudonyms can be pretty great, except when authors use them it kind of annoys me because I can’t learn about them! Which I love to do.

Hope you enjoyed my post.

Read, rock, and rule the world,

Chloe

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Award and Pseudonyms

Comment, maybe? :)

