WritingastoryrightafterIreadabookitis and Happy Earth Day!

Today I learned I suffer from a severe medical condition called writingastoryrightafterIreadabookitis. That is the medical terminology, but to break it down it means that right after I read a book, I will either write a story or form one in my head, only realize later that it’s exactly like the book I just read!!! And then I go, “AAAAARGH!!!!” You’ve probably never heard of it. Many people have it, but are undiagnosed. Unfortunately, so far they have not found a cure. If you suffer from this -itis, I am sorry for you but can relate.

By now you have probably realized I’m making this up. Hopefully you have. If you haven’t there is nothing I can do to help you.

Powerade animated GIF

Anyway, although I made this up, it is true I suffer from this. After a read a book or watch a movie, I usually will have an idea for a story that is almost identical to watch I just read/watched. It REALLY frustrates me!!!

Ashlyn Anstee animated GIF

If this also happens to you, please comment below about it…down animated GIF

Yes, doooown. Click on the box and type. See? Easy.

I just wanted to recognize that sad disease.

Also, HAPPY BELATED EARTH DAY!!! *party music*

the lorax animated GIF

The day we celebrate our lovely Earth. Put in the comment below what you did or are doing to celebrate Earth Day!

down animated GIF (Yes, her again.)

To celebrate Earth Day, my teacher showed us a video about how humans are changing Earth. A little depressing, but also hopeful! Here’s the link: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fvgG-pxlobk It’s a really interesting video.

Yet again, happy Earth day. Appreciate the Earth and all it does for us. It provides us with water, food, and places to live. It keeps us alive. And how do we repay it? With global warming! Think about it…

orphan black animated GIF

Yes, I know, my second post today. Enjoy!

Keep the Earth happy and healthy,

Chloe

 

 

8 thoughts on “WritingastoryrightafterIreadabookitis and Happy Earth Day!

  1. I don’t really read or watch something and then get an idea for a book that’s a lot like what I just read/watched. I mostly just get ideas from them. Sorry that that happens to you! Good luck! :D
    My class walked around school picking up trash. A few of us cleaned the water fountains, vacuumed a few carpets, and I helped sweep. That’s what we did for Earth Day.

  2. I have “writingastoryrightafterireadabookitis.” It’s not so much of a disease, it’s more like an addiction, one where it’s extremely hard to quit from.

    To satisfy myself, I tend to just change it around so that it’s my own. I mean, there are plenty of stories out there with the same sort of idea, but different settings, characters, and general plots.

  3. I have that, too! It’s super annoying, because the authors just use these techniques of getting characters, of making them, AND YOU JUST NEE TO USE THE IDEAS!
    Maybe we compare the ideas to much. We see all the similarities, yet in reality it is not that similar.
    I like the video. :)

Comment, maybe? :)

