Stacking the Shelves

Stacking the Shelves is a meme I really love! For those of you who don’t know what it is, it’s where the blogger (me) gets books (either buying or borrowing) and tells their readers (you!) about them. So, I went to the library today. I had in mind four books that are similar to The Fault In Our Stars (which I’m currently obsessed with; I changed the colors of my braces to the ones on the cover of TFIOS). Unfortunately, the library had none of them! :'( I did put a hold on Looking For Alaska by John Green. BTW, he is one popular dude right now; all of his books at the library are checked out! Go, John Green! But boo me, because I can’t get his books. Anyway, here are the books I got:

DELLA - WIN_20140609_180304The first one, Ink, by Amanada Sun, I’ve seen on WattPad. I believe I’ve read some of it, but it seems pretty interesting.

Number two on the list is Cat in the Mirror by Mary Stolz. It has cat on the cover=my weakness. I just skimmed the synopsis, but the beginning is really good.

Tamora Pierce’s Melting Stones graces the third spot in my mini collection. Basically, anything by Tamora Pierce is amazing. The cover shows an Asian young woman, which I think is great; we don’t have enough multi-cultural books.

The last book is The Art of Flying by Judy Hoffman. It’s about a boy that gets turned into a sparrow and has to get changed back.

beauty and the beast animated GIF

Have you looked at the Google home screen today? If you haven’t, check it out! It’s done by eleven-year-old Audrey Zhang. Click here to learn more.

I got a Pinterest account, too. My username is BecauseILoveYou.

Carpe librum,

Chloe

Comment, maybe? :)

