Delirium Book Review

Before I start my post, I just want to say that I will be preoccupied with Nakoma, so I won’t post as much as I usually do for about a month. Wish me luck to reach my word count of 50,000! I have 25,656 so far.

The first thing you have to know about my reading of Delirium: I didn’t want it to end. The second thing you have to know about my reading of Delirium: I did want it to end.

The basic theme of the story is that love is a disease, and you must be cured. And Lena, the main character believes that. Until something happens. But I can’t tell you what that is. Otherwise, it would be too obvious. I think you should read this book with barely any knowledge of it. I will, however, put a part from the cover:

“Ninety-five days, and then I’ll be safe. I wonder whether the procedure will hurt. I want to get it over with. It’s hard to be patient. It’s hard not to be afraid while I’m still uncured, though so far the deliria hasn’t touched me yet. Still, I worry. They say that in the old days, love drove people to madness. The deadliest of all deadly things: It kills you both when you have it and when you don’t.”

The book makes you think a lot.

That’s all I want to say.

C

Comment, maybe? :)

