Malala Day, Nakoma, and Harry’s Eye

I haven’t posted for a while, so I thought I’d do a bit of tying up loose ends and such. Nakoma has been updated (the fourteenth chapter!). I just want to note that on June 26, I had 25,656 words, and now I have 33,799. How amazing is that?

Pardon my pride.

On my Summer Goals list, I said I wanted to get Malala Yousafzai’s newest book. I just visited the Malala Fund website, and here is what I found out:

The new and updated young readers edition of her book will be coming out on August 19, 2014.

It comes out on August 19!!! No!!! So, cross that off my list for summer. I can’t wait to get it. I have to buy it on the day it comes out. Note: Must check local bookstore to see if they will order it.

Okay, dramatic pause for effect.

I’m making a new blog.

shocked animated GIF

It’s not to replace this one, but for a different purpose. For Malala Day on July 14, everyone is supposed to raise their voice for girls’ rights. I am making a blog about feminism for this. I will only post on that one whenever I feel necessary, and will continue to post on here.

On an unrelated note, I am going to a camp Monday-Thursday. I might post on Friday when I get back… Wish me luck in the wilderness!

[OMG, Harry’s left eye (his right, our left) in the GIF is so funny!]

Hasta luego,

Chloe

 

4 thoughts on “Malala Day, Nakoma, and Harry’s Eye

  1. Wow! That is a lot of words to write in such a short time span! Great job! I read the original edition of Malala’s memoir and I loved it. I should really post a review of her book on my blog because it was easily a five star book. I recommend that you read that while you wait for the young readers edition to come out. A new blog? Yippee! I can’t wait to read it. Also, I just started reading Nakoma and I love the beginning because it immediately grabbed my attention.

Comment, maybe? :)

