How I Know I’m Not Normal (If Normal Exists)

Hey peoples. I know this is my second post today, but hang tight, ‘kay? I have writer’s block, my brain’s a little fried, and I’m back to living in a house. I’m a little messed up!

On the bus back from camp, everyone (except someone–guess who) was writing down their Instagram and Kik usernames for each other. And guess what I was writing down? A list of books to read from my counselor. Go bookworms! It was a little depressing, because I do not have Instagram or Kik, but also kind of cool to be able to identify myself as a book lover. Like, over-the-top-with-no-social-media-life booklover.

When I was packing, I could barely zip my bag because of two things: a book (Stargirl) and my binder full of paper to write. Whoop whoop! That’s a writer and reader for you.

harry potter animated GIF

Does anyone else have this problem? Tell me in the comments below!

4 thoughts on “How I Know I’m Not Normal (If Normal Exists)

  1. Ooh! Yes! I can totally relate to this. The only social media that I actually have is Goodreads, which was required for school. I now use it quite a lot, though, because it is the best social media option for readers. If you’re allowed to sign up for Goodreads, I highly recommend it. You can manage your TBR list, see and post reviews, keep track of the books you read, see what your friends are reading, and much, much more.

    Good for you. It’s much better to be absorbed in your reading and writing than in your Instagram feed!

  2. Well, I don’t think that there is anything wrong with having an instagram account or kik or whatever. I think I’m a bookworm, but yes, I do check my instagram account every other day. I think you just have to find the right balance. But, to be honest, the act of social media is harmless, to me that is.

Comment, maybe? :)

