Book Review: Pandemonium

Book Review: Pandemonium by Lauren Oliver

Title: Pandemonium

Author: Lauren Oliver

Number of Pages: 375

Genre: YA Dystopian

Overall Rating: 5/5 stars

Summary From Cover: I’m pushing aside the memory of my nightmare, pushing aside thoughts of Alex, pushing aside thoughts of Hana and my old school, push, push, push, like Raven taught me to do. The old life is dead. But the old Lena is dead too. I buried her. I left her beyond a fence, behind a wall of smoke and flame. 

NOTE: This discussion will be spoiler-free. I will try to make all of my reviews completely spoiler-free from now on.

Discussion: This book was so good and full of surprises. At the beginning, when the chapters switched off between “Now” and “Then” I was really confused…until I finally understood. The beginning is somewhat slow, but then it picks up, and you’re just like, OMG OMG OMG this book cannot end ever!!!

taylor swift animated GIF

And then it ends.

I was truly heartbroken with the ending. It was like the book was a balloon, and throughout the book it inflated…and inflated…and then, BAM!, it ends with one word. One word that the reader will recognize. And it’s a total cliffhanger, if you don’t have the next book on hand.

Have the next book on hand. Otherwise, you will probably screech like a monkey and drive to a library or bookstore at 1 AM, steal the book, and drive back, all while speeding and running red lights because you’re flipping out. [And then you might get arrested.]

So, have the next book on hand. Capiche?

Thanks for reading my book review! Have you read Pandemonium? If so, did you like it? And if not, will you read it now? Tell me in the comments below.

I hope you enjoyed my book review. I’m currently reading Requiem, the third book in the Delirium trilogy, and after that Love, Stargirl, which I was so excited to find.

Happy birthday if it’s your birthday, and if it’s not, happy un-birthday!

Signing off,

Chloe

One thought on “Book Review: Pandemonium

  1. Oh my gosh, I read this book a few days after it came out, and I know exactly what you’re talking about. A real page turner, as is Requiem ;) . And love the Taylor Swift gif, by the way.

Comment, maybe? :)

