7 Deadly Bookish Sins

Note: These were a lot of fun to come up with. :) And don’t worry, we’ve all bookishly sinned.

1: Discrimination against books because of their cover, hype, or title.

2: Harming a book in any way, shape or form. Any permanent damage counts. (Points to you if you revive a harmed book!)

3: Returning a book to a friend, library, or other source harmed more than when you received it.

4: Spoiling events in a book for someone else.

5: Pretending to like a book you despise.

6: Being ashamed of a book/series you’ve read.

7: Not reading!

Have you bookishly sinned? Tell me in the comments below.

I’ve done 1, 2, and 5. :(

As you may have noticed, for the past week or so, I’ve been in a bit of a writing slump, aka writer’s block. I recently got some ideas, so now I’m back in business! My goal is to write a minimum of 200 words per day. I hope to begin querying in early November. Send me encouraging thoughts. :)

A really cute GIF (because who doesn’t need a little cuteness once in a while?):

aww animated GIF

[Why is it that GIFs about cuteness seem to always involve cats? Not that I’m complaining or anything.]

Au revoir,

Chloe

One thought on “7 Deadly Bookish Sins

Comment, maybe? :)

