Top Ten Books That Were Hard to Read

TTT is a meme created by The Broke and the Bookish.

TTT is a meme created by The Broke and the Bookish.

[the+red+pony.jpg]

City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare-I adored this book. It was just so sad! I cried! And I hardly ever cry about books.

A Dark Sky by Giselle Rocha-I also like this book, but the plot was a little slow sometimes. It took me a while to finish! Like, a month. [But that was on-and-off reading.]

The Golden Compass by Philip Pullman-I honestly need to reread this once my TBR cools down. But I read the whole trilogy when I was too young and didn’t understand it all.

The Red Pony by John Steinbeck-If you have been on my blog for a while, you might know that I was in an essay competition about this book. I had to read it for school, and, honestly, I despised it. [Yet I got first place for my age level in the competition.] It was heavy on description and farms, which isn’t my thing.

The Book Thief by Marcus Zusak-Mostly the ending. It just didn’t comprehend.

Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell-Probably the book that I was most emotionally-connected to. It was amazing, but I felt it all when I read it.

Where She Went by Gayle Forman-The angst was just too much. Adam was so bratty and whiny and a jerk. But I had to read it!

The Giver by Lois Lowry-I couldn’t connect with the characters, some things were left unexplained…it was just a bit hard.

To Kill a Mockingbird by Harper Lee-The writing is just so heavy.

Requiem by Lauren Oliver-Iiiiit…Waaaassss…Ssoooo…Ssllooooww.

So, what about you? What books were hard to read for you? Tell me in the comments below.

signature2

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Books That Were Hard to Read

Comment, maybe? :)

