NaNoWriMo Survival Kit + Happy Halloween :)

NaNoWriMo is in less than a day. O.O I will not be starting at midnight, but early in the morning.

I thought now would be a good time to make a survival kit for NaNo. Watch Kat’s video!

If you’re too lazy to watch, here is the list of her needs for NaNoWriMo:

  • computer, tablet, notebook–something to write on
  • USB drive–to save work
  • notebooks–for other writerly stuffs
  • caffeine–coffee, tea
  • food–quick and easy, unless your parents feed you :P
  • candy–people DIE when they don’t eat candy during NaNo [plus, all the candy’s on discount now :) ]
  • phone–to play music and/or time writing sprints
  • office supplies–highlighters, pens, pencils, index cards, colored pencils
  • things to keep warm in–Snuggie, fingerless gloves, sweatpants

I like Kat’s list, but here is my own version:

My Computer

To write on. Duh.

image45

Yup. That’s my awesome computer with awesome stickers. Jealous? You should be.

Scrivener

I’m using this to outline and write on. I got it 50% off for winning Camp NaNoWriMo, which was pretty awesome! I love Scrivener, even though I just started using it yesterday. XD

scrivener

Music

I cannot write without music. But I have to turn it waaaay down, otherwise I can’t think. I’m using my phone to play music, so I can turn off my internet. I just got Taylor Swift’s new album, 1989, which I’m listening to right now. I really like it! <3

image1

Tea

This is my source of caffeine. I do not like coffee, and tea is a lovely alternative. What can I say? I’m British at heart. XD I drink Tazo Earl Grey infused with lavender. It’s sooo good.

image1image2

Candy

I heard people can die if they don’t eat candy during NaNoWriMo. I DO NOT WANT TO DIE!!! I’m going trick-or-treating tonight if it stops raining, but otherwise we have a giant bag of candy to eat from. I will be hoarding it.

image4

Nutella

I adore Nutella. It is a chocolate spread–how can you not like it???

image3

That’s my list. :) Now on to the second part of this post: Halloween!

Halloween is by far one of my favorite holidays. YOU GET FREE CANDY. What’s not to like? This year I’m going as Piper McLean. :) Or just a demigod. At school, we had a dance, which was actually pretty fun. :D They gave us candy and other junk food and we got to dance. My best friend, Victoria [or Vicky] and I had a blast, especially dancing to “Shake It Off”–I love that song. It was way better than last year, wen they played a movie during it.

What are you doing for Halloween? And what’s in your NaNoWriMo Survival Kit? Tell me in the comments below.

signature2

One thought on “NaNoWriMo Survival Kit + Happy Halloween :)

Comment, maybe? :)

