Book and Office Supplies Haul|How I [Do Not] Contain Myself in Certain Stores

I bought books, I bought books, I am HAPPY!

Be jealous.

books.jpg

So…I bought some books. And I got uber-excited. So I did a photo shoot. It was really fun. :)

yaghThis haul is dedicated to finishing up series. I got the last three books in The Maze Runner series by James Dashner, the last two books in the Uglies series by Scott Westerfield, and Four by Veronica Roth.

My dad was feeling really nice today for no reason, and he bought all of my books. :) Thank you, Daddy!

Yes, I call my father “Daddy.”

finding nemo animated GIF

I also bought office supplies!

I was going to buy a mechanical pencil because my other one broke, and then this happened:

yagh2I now have two more notebooks to add to my ever-growing collection, these sticky-note things I’ve wanted ever since I started marking pages in books, and, of course, a mechanical pencil.

See? I DID buy what I went into that store for. :)

swag animated GIF

Today I’d like to discuss shopping. And not just any old shopping. Book shopping.*

*And office supply shopping. But that’s much too long.

When I walk into a book store, sometimes I know what I’m going to buy. Sometimes I don’t know what I’m going to buy. But, regardless, I’ll probably end up finding a billion books I “need” yet am unable to buy because:

a) my dad won’t let me get that many

or

b) I don’t have enough money

Even though I am aware of this, why does my body still seem to pretend as if that information was never given to me? I don’t know. But I think lots of bibliophiles experience this, so I think it needs to be noted.

I know I already have 600 books. I know there is a library. I know that I should wait for the paperback copy.* BUT I DON’T WANT TO. I WANT MORE AND MORE AND MORE. >:)

*But hardbacks are so much prettier and shinier. <3

commercial animated GIF

This also happens to me with journals.

I have many many many many many notebooks/journals that are empty in my bedroom. Yet I buy more. It’s kind of an obsession…? I just cannot use a journal once part of it is filed. I either use it completely, or not at all.

Do you compulsively want books/notebooks? Tell me in the comments below. I hope you enjoyed this GIF-tastic Book Haul and discussion! :)

signature2

12 thoughts on “Book and Office Supplies Haul|How I [Do Not] Contain Myself in Certain Stores

  1. Yes, I’m definitely an impulsive buyer as well! If I see a new release that I’m excited for, I go ahead and pick it up. AND YES, I love buying office supplies as well! Everything just seems so useful. xD

  2. I’m the exact same way with journals! I have this thing where once I start a new project, I need a brand new notebook, but usually I only end up using a couple pages for each project. So I have piles and piles of journals and notebooks, but I still want more!

  3. I’m the exact same xD Whenever I see a new notebook, I want to buy it – and in the end leave it half unfinished because I got yet ANOTHER notebook! And yess, office supplies are the best <3

  4. That’s what I call my parents too! :P
    I ADORE going into bookshops, but I’m not a compulsive buyer. I actually have more of a non-spending problem; I like shopping, but I get really stressed over spending money.

    (Somehow I managed to unfollow you and I’ve missed all your recent posts. :-( WordPress does not like me!)

  5. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up #16 | Free As a Girl With Wings

Comment, maybe? :)

