Weekly Wrap-Up #17

Another week has gone by.

And I’m on an island! We just got here by ferry today and it has been really awesome so far. I’ve seen a bunch of cute houses, eaten a giant ice cream cone, and been a tourist for a few hours.

So what did I do this week?

  1. Christmas! Christmas is one of my favorite holidays, and it was really fun. I visited with my dad’s side of the family. I saw my grandparents [who are unfortunately not doing very well], my two uncles, one of my uncles’ girlfriend, and my cousin. We ate a lot and watched TV and fun stuff like that. :)
  2. I finished TWO books this week. Usually I have about one book review per week, but this time I have two! [Thank you to my uncle, Jerry, for letting me use the internet from his phone for one of my book reviews.]

I had a pretty low-key week, I guess. Besides Christmas, of course. ;)

What I posted this week:

On Monday, I did the TBR Tag.

On Tuesday, I reviewed The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan, and Maureen Johnson.

On Wednesday, I participated in the Heroine Tag.

On Thursday, I wished you a very merry Christmas.

On Friday, I reviewed Looking for Alaska by John Green.

GIF OF THE WEEK:

haters animated GIF That llama. It just kills me.

I’m sorry if I haven’t replied to your comment on one of my posts yet. I will do so shortly. Have a lovely day/night!

Untitled 7

6 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap-Up #17

  1. I can’t believe Christmas came and went so fast! I got some awesome gifts, and it sounds like you had a great week too. The island sounds like so much fun, and YUM to ice cream. I think my favourite post from this week was The Bane Chronicles reiew (i can’t believe i haven’t read TMI yet–but I did get the Clockwork Prince as a gift, so I should be continuing with the series soon!)
    Here’s to another great week!

Comment, maybe? :)

