Goodbye, 2014!

This post will include stats from my blog this year, thank you’s to some special people in the blogosphere, and my ideas and resolutions for 2015. :)

2014 was a great year. I learned so much and met so many new people I can now call my friends. Having a blog has made me feel so happy and fulfilled. My TBR is now sky-high, I’m more committed to my writing, and I have a whole group of people to fanpeople with.

If you are reading this, thank you. If you have followed me, thanks even more! And if you comment regularly, you are an angel. You have helped me on a crazy, fun, and interesting adventure that has just begun.

reaction animated GIF

WordPress sent me some lovely stats that I’d like to share with you, so here we go!

f2

I have 5,100 views??? OMG. I never believed that that many people would visit my blog!

121 photos. That is a lot. BUT nothing compared to the 1,200-ish on my phone. XD

Bridgett’s interview was the most popular that day? Props to her for letting me interview her. She is such a wonderful woman. :)

f4

The number one post is About Me? XD I’m so popular.

f5

Cool…

I wonder how Facebook got there? I don’t have a Facebook.

Sadly, it seems that Twitter hasn’t done much. :( Oh, well, hopefully next year!

f6

61 COUNTRIES???

*dies*

f7

Thank you to the following people for commenting a lot:

  • the most lovely bloggy friend ever, Evi @ Where Books Never End, for being the top commenter on my blog! I love you to pieces. *throws chocolate at you*
  • my inspiration, role model, and most importantly, a great friend, Sam @ Bookish Serendipity, for snagging the number two spot of commenters. *throws cake at you*
  • my same-age bloggy friend, Isa @ A Doodler’s Freedom and Books and Stuff, for being the person with the third most comments on my blog. *throws candy at you*
  • the bestest IRL older-than-me but shorter-than-me friend, __You__, aka Tara, for the lovely 30 comments. *throws flowers at you*
  • my nana, who constantly supports me in everything I do, for fifth place in the comments. *throws love and hugs at you*

I’d also like to give shoutouts to these people, who were not mentioned in the comment thank you’s:

Don’t see your name here, but you’d like to? Talk to me! Comment! Follow me! Be my friend! Maybe you’ll be on the list next year. ;)

What if I told you that I’m hoping to go self-hosted next year? And that I might change my blog’s name?

That brings us to my 2015 goals and resolutions and all the changes I will make.

I’ve wanted to go self-hosted for a while, and I was planning to in October. I chickened out though, when I learned that you have to move everything–all your posts and comments and followers and pages–to the new site. And I don’t know how to do that. Fortunately, I found Book Host, which does it for you! Hopefully I will be moving soon…perhaps around my one-year blogoversary?

If I do go self-hosted, I want to change my name. I created this blog without much direction, so Free As a Girl With Wings was a good enough title. But now I have a direction: I am a book blog, and my name doesn’t reflect that very well. I have some ideas (The Book Hugger, Reveling in Words), but I’d like your opinions. Do you have any ideas for my blog? Leave them in the comments below. By the end of January I’ll hopefully be able to narrow them down to three to five, and have a poll to see what you think.

I do have some other goals and things I’d like to accomplish in 2015.

2015 Bookish/Bloggish Goals:

  • Receive my first ARC
  • Read and review the following books:
    • Anna and the French Kiss
    • Lola and the Boy Next Door
    • Isla and the Happily Ever After
    • The Wicked Will Rise
    • Since You’ve Been Gone
    • Daughter of Smoke and Bone trilogy
    • Fairest
    • Winter
    • The Sword of Summer (Magnus Chase and the Gods of Asgard)
    • Lady Midnight (The Dark Artifices, Book 1)
  • Reach 200 followers
  • Have ten people participate in My Hero Monday
  • Read 100 books throughout the year
  • Go to an author event
  • And, of course, go self-hosted

So those are my goals for 2015.

A Girl’s Voice has been deleted. Any inquiries will be answered on the About Me page.

Goodbye, 2014!

Untitled 7

19 thoughts on “Goodbye, 2014!

  1. 5,100?!?!? HOLY COW THAT’S AMAZING CONGRATS!!! Hey I’m top commenter… :) YAY BLOGGY FRIENDS! *attempts to catch chocolate in mouth and falls over*. I love you to pieces too! Whoa… if you do go self-hosted that would be so cool! I like Reveling in Words as a name best.

  2. Pingback: Weekly Wrap-Up #18 | Free As a Girl With Wings

Comment, maybe? :)

