Poll Time!

Sorry that I forgot to do a poll yesterday (Saturday). I had everything figured out, but my thoughts got scattered, and well, it just went downhill from there. And so, without further adieu, the poll!

Please answer honestly, because I need the advice. If you have any other ways of dealing with pain and the like, tell me in the comments below. I’d love to hear from you!

Right now I’m on page 440-something in City of Heavenly Fire–be prepared for a review soon! I’m not sure if I should have spoilers in it or not. I might do both, because it’s just so–AAH!

Ahem.

I am typing away at Nakoma, but I just realized a stupid mistake on my part.

embarrassed animated GIF

I will now have to do a major rewrite. Yay!!! -_- Anyway, it’s coming along. It is not, however, going to be ready for querying by November. Chloe, what were you thinking?! Maybe I’ll finish by then. I’m lucky if I’ll be querying by January. At least that’s what I’m aiming for.

For readers of TIMV, I will post on Monday for MHM. Otherwise, no major happenings. I don’t feel the need to post. Sorry to those of you waiting. There’s always YouTube…

Right! I just remembered. Remember a loooong time ago when I did the poll about the real book VS ebook debate? Do you remember if you voted and said you loved it and would like to participate? If so, please comment below with your name, blog URL, and your position (real book or ebook). If you either didn’t vote or…something else, but would like to participate, comment below with your name, blog URL and position. Sorry for those non-bloggers interested! It would be too hard, I’m afraid.

sad animated GIF

I said I was sorry!

So, anyway, vote, comment, like, follow–you know.

signature2PS Don’t you love my signature? “In the text” instead of “in the flesh”? Cute, right?

The Introverted Me

I just realized today that I’m actually pretty introverted. I always thought the opposite, that I’m outgoing and such, but today I realized I’m not. I don’t raise my hand in class; I feel like an outsider a lot; I find myself more in books and online friends than in real life.

black and white animated GIF

Online a lot of writers say they are shy and introverted, and I thought I was the special outgoing writer. Haha. Not so much. I guess it’s not a bad thing…

Yup. That’s it, for Friday. Poll time! So I was thinking about doing an ebook VS real book debate, talking about the traditional aspect (smells, touch, etc.) and the ecological part, how trees are being chopped down and such. Bloggers could email me their opinions and I would post them as a debate. This poll is whether or not you think this is a good idea.

Remember to vote; I have a little over 20 followers, so I expect many to vote.

Hakuna matata,

Chloe